Instructional & Developmental Sectors

Printer-friendly versionSend by email
CELPAD operates based on two main sectors:
  • Instructional Sector - Maintains the teaching and learning operations
  • Developmental Sector - Operates over all instructional domains and all divisions
Instructional Sector
CELPAD has four divisions and each offering courses in proficiency and language for academic and occupational purposes.
  • Bahasa Melayu Division
  • English Language Division
  • Quranic Language Division
  • Tilawah Division
Developmental Sector
  • CUDMAMPU (Curriculum Development Management and Materials Production)
    To provide effective curricula to meet the linguistic demands of the respective disciplines.
  • POTLEN (Peer Observation and Teaching/Learning Evaluation)
    To maintain and upgrade professional teaching standards within the centre.
  • TDU (Teacher Development Unit)
    To fulfill the training needs of the teaching staff.
  • TEMU (Testing and Measurement)
    To monitor, administer and develop the English and Arabic Placement Tests.
  • SNECU (Special Needs Course Unit)
    To cater for students with special needs.
  • EDUCALL (Education and Computer Assisted Language Learning)
    To provide multimedia facilities and trainings for language teaching and learning.
  • CELPAD Independent Language Learning Center (CILLC)
    To provide teachers and students with the best educational resources in language education