People

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

The Foundation Programme is directly related to admission into the IIUM degree programme, and it determines the qualities and character of candidates for such admission. Hence, the Centre is placed under the general supervision of the IIUM Senate and is subject to IIUM rules and regulations, and conforms to the educational philosophy of the IIUM.
The Dean of the Centre is the Administrative Head appointed by the Rector, responsible for the administration of the Centre (including the welfare and discipline of the staff and students) and ensures proper coordination of all courses offered by the respective Departments, the safety and upkeep of all facilities of the Centre.

LINE UP FOR CENTRE FOR FOUNDATION STUDIES (CFS) EFFECTIVE 1 JUNE 2016

Dean Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azam Othman
@iium.edu.my
Director
(Administration)
Mohamad Azmi Ismail
moazmi@ium.edu.my
Deputy Dean,
Admission Affairs
Mohd Azmi Sulong,
B. Sc. (Hons) (UKM), M. Sc. (UPM)
mazmis@iium.edu.my
Deputy Dean,
Student Affairs and Development
Hasanul Basri Abdullah,
B.A. Shariah (Hons) (Sudan), M.A. Shariah (UKM)
hasanul@iium.edu.my
Coordinator of Islamization
of Knowledge
Wan Radziah Wan Abdullah
B.A. (IIUM), IRKHS Master Degree (IIUM)
wradziah@iium.edu.my
Deputy Director,
Information Technology Department
Mohd Fahmi Mohd Nordin,
B. Sc. Information & Technology (Hons), M. Sc. IT (UiTM)
FahmiNordin@iium.edu.my
Deputy Director,
Academic Affairs
Fadzil Jumman,
B. Sc. (IIUM)
fadzilj@iium.edu.my
Head,
Academic Quality Improvement
Susilawati Hamzah,
B.Sc (University of London), Diploma in Translation (DBP)
ilahamzah@iium.edu.my
Coordinator of International Student,
& Tahfiz Programme
Murshid Kassim,
LL.B (Hons), LL.B (Syariah) (IIUM)
murshidk@iium.edu.my
Deputy Finance Director Abd. Ghani Abd. Kadir,
Bachelor Degree
ghani@iium.edu.my
Head IWON Mizan Muhammad,
Bachelor Degree in Law (IIUM)
mizanmuhammad@iium.edu.my
Head
Department of Quantitative Studies
Manizah Mazali,
BBA (Ohio), MBA (Western Illinois)
manizahm@iium.edu.my
Head
Department of Human Science
Nursiah Haji Abu Bakar,
nursiah@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Legal Studies
Serysyah Zamila Panot,
Bachelor Degree , International Islamic University Malaysia, Masters Degree , Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
sery@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Islamic Reveald Knowledge
Shapizan Johari,
B.IRKH. Qur’an & Sunnah Studies (Hons) (IIUM)
shapizan@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Biology
Zahala Ghazali,
B. Sc. Biology (UKM), Diploma in IRK (IIUM)
Zahala@ium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Mathematics
Siti Nubailah Mat Yaacob,
Bachelor Degree , Universiti Perguruan Sultan Idris (UPSI), M.Sc in Mathematics - Masters Degree , Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
snmy1981@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Chemistry
Nik Rahmah Nik Mohamed,
Bsc. Science with Education (Chemistry), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Education Master Degree, Universiti Malaya (UM)
nrahmah@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Physics
Muzamir Azmi,
B. Sc. (Hons) Nuclear Sciences (UKM), M. Sc. Energy Technology (UKM)
Muzamir@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Architechture & Environmental Design
Samsul Rohaizad Mohd. Jemoner,
Bachelor of Landscape Architecture - Bachelor Degree (UTM),
Diploma in Landscape Design - Diploma (UiTM)
samsul@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Information & Communications Technology
Nafaizatulnananiah Bt Hashim,
nafaizatul@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of English Language (ELD)
Hafizah Ahamad,
B.HSc. (Hons) Eng. Language and Literature (IIUM), Dip. Translation (DBP), MESL (UM)
fiezaeld@iium.edu.my
Head,
Department of Qur’anic Language (QLD)
Wan Najmuddin Wan Abdullah
B.Sc. in Arabic Language (Jordan), M.Sc in Arabic Language (UM)
wnajm@iium.edu.my
Senior Assistant Director,
Admissions Unit
Mohd. Salmee Bin Mohd. Sari
mohdsalmee@iium.edu.my
Senior Counsellor,
Guidance & Counselling Unit
Khairani binti Abd. Hamid,
M.HSc. (Psychology) (Counseling & Clinical) IIUM, B.A. (Hons) (Psychology) UKM.
khairani.ah@iium.edu.my
Senior Assistant Director,
Admin & HR Development
Abu Bakar Omar
abakar@iium.edu.my
Senior Assistant Director,
Maintenance & Services Unit
Saiful Riza Radzali,
saifulriza@iium.edu.my
Senior Librarian Hana Iman Supaat
hana@iium.edu.my
Accountant Radhiah Bt. Mohamed
radhiah@iium.edu.my
Sen. Information System Officer Resource Norrohaida Bt Mohamed
rohaida@iium.edu.my
Asst. Director Student Activities Suhaimi Long
suhaimilong@iium.edu.my
Asst. Director Leadership & Training Zainul Abidin Ibrahim
Sen. Asst. Director Residential Management Muhamad Asri Basil
muhdasri@iium.edu.my
Sen. Asst. Director Examination Amir Zahiruddin Kamal Pasha
zaei_p@iium.edu.my
Asst. Director Registration Schedulling and Record Unit Mohd Sufie Abdul Razak
msufie@iium.edu.my
Sen. Sports Officer Sports & Recreational Shaharuddin Ahmad Mokshinon
shaharuddin@iium.edu.my
Quality Liaison Officer Rohana Mohd. Noor
Diploma in Accountancy (UiTM),
Bachelor Degree in Accountancy (UiTM),
mrohana@iium.edu.my