Offices under the Office of the Deputy Rector (Research & Innovation)

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

1. RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE (RMC)

The Research Management Centre of the IIUM was established by the University Senate in 1991.  The main objective of its establishment is to promote and coordinate research activities of the University.  It aims to become a leading reference international centre to promote research which seeks to restore the dynamics and progressive role of the Muslim Ummah in all branches of knowledge.  The Research Management Centre is located in the main Gombak campus as well as branch in Kuantan Campus 
 
Director: Prof. Dr. Ratnawati Mohd Asraf
Email: ratnawati@iium.edu.my
 
Secretary: Noriza Awang Hitam
Tel No.: 603 6196 5002
Email: noriza@iium.edu.my
Fax No:  603 6196 4862
 
 
 
 
2. IIUM LIBRARY

IIUM Library is considered among the strongest academic library in the country with a collection of more than two million titles in print and electronic formats supported by a staff strength of more than 200 spread over seven campuses.

Chief Librarian:  Dr. Basri Hassan
Email: basrihassan@iium.edu.my
 
Secretary: Salmah bt. Md. Shah
Tel No: 603 6196 4831
Email: salmah@iium.edu.my
Fax No: 603 6196 4855
 
 
 
 
3. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Information Technology Division (ITD) is a division created to consolidate efforts in providing ICT services to the campus community and to undertake IT projects on a turnkey basis.  In this respect, ITD plays the role as a service provider to all Kulliyyahs, Divisions, Centres and Institutes (KCDIs) in IIUM.  ITD identifies, plans and implements ICT projects as well as support and maintain its operations on behalf of the IIUM users.

Director:  Madam Masita A. Rahman
Email: cta@iium.edu.my

Secretary: Nor Aiza Md Hashim
Tel No: 603 6196 4881
Email: hnaiza@iium.edu.my
Fax No: 603 6196 4888
 
 
 
 
4. IIUM PRESS
IIUM Press, is the publishing arm of the IIUM.  IIUM Press is responsible in ensuring the timely delivery of quality publications.

Director:  Dr. Roosfa Hashim
Email: roosfa@iium.edu.my

PA to the Director: Norhayati Yusop
Tel No: 603 6196 5018
Email: norhayati@iium.edu.my
Fax No: 603 6196 6298