Awards and Accolades

Printer-friendly versionSend by email


  • Congratulations! Assoc.Prof.Dr.Spahic Omer for the winner of National Book Awards 2015 in PWTC, Kuala Lumpur on 25-26 November 2015.
  • Author TITLE OF BOOK
    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Spahic Omer Architecture and Society Some Lessons on Muslim Architecture from India

    Anugerah Pengajian Tinggi

    Buku Islamik Terbaik
  • Congratulations On Securing The  Prototype Research Grant Scheme (PRGS) Cycle 2/2015
  • Project Title Project Leader
    A Prototype Development of a Mobile Interactive Arabic Poetry Programme for Pedagogical Purposes Prof. Dr. Rahmah binti Ahmad H. Othman 92,300.00
  • Congratulations to the following researchers in securing the grants.
  •  In Securing (Public / Private / International Grant) for Month of October, 2015. 
  • Researchers Project Title Funder
    Approved (RM)
    Principal Researcher:
    Dr. Zeti Azreen Ahmad
    1. Prof. Dato’ Dr. Sri Syed Arabi Idid
    2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Che Mahzan Ahmad
    3. Dr. Aini Maznina A. Manaf
    4. Dr. Tengku Aisha Tegku Azzman
    5. Mdm. Mazni Buyong
    Social Mobility and Media in Marang, Terengganu Majlis Professor Negara (MPN) 20,000.00 Public
  • I​I​​​UM World Debate and Oratory Centre (IWON) is pleased to announce that the IIUM Arabic Debate team has emerged as Champion in the Maal Hijrah Intervarsity Arabic Debate Championship 1437H/2015M. The team members are: Br. Abdullah Aimanrusydi bin Abdullah (KIRKHS), Br. Mohamad Ikmal Hakimi bin Mohamad Helmi (KIRKHS), Sr. Rizka Rivensky (KIRKHS), Sr. Afifah Hanim binti Muhammad Hisham (KLM).
  • The book of Asst. Prof. Dr. Luqman Zakariyah of the Department of Fiqh and Usul al-Fiqh, entitled Legal Maxims in Islamic Criminal Law: Theory and Applications, has been accepted for publication by the prestigious Brill Publishing House. 
  • Congratulations! On Securing the Research Grant, Fundamental Research Grant Scheme (FRGS) Phase 1/2015 from Ministry of Education: 
  •  Project Leader  Approved Budget (RM)
        1. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamadul Bakir Hj. Yaakub 86,500
        2. Dr. Aida Binti Mokhtar 78,000
        3. Dr. Jusmawati Fauzaman 72,000
        4. Dr. Luqman Zakariyah 59,200     
  • Congratulations to Assoc.Prof.Dr. Abdul Kabir & Editorial Team for the achievement of Intellectual Discourse Journal, KIRKHS (Web of Science waiting list).
  • Congratulations to Prof.Dr. Mohammad A. Quayum & Editorial Team for the achievement of Asiatic Journal, KIRKHS (has been accepted in the Web of Science in its ESCI database).
  • Congratulations to the Editorial team of Intellectual Discourse for being chosen as the recipient of Publishing Encouragement Scheme (CREAM) Status,  (Skim Galakan Penerbitan Program Pemberian Taraf CREAM 2015) for Journal Indexed by SCOPUS under the Category of Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS). The award was presented by the Minister of Higher Education Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh in conjunction with the launching ceremony of the National Conference for Published High Impact Journals on 3rd September 2015.
  • * Picture of the Editor-in-Chief and Editor of Intellectual Discourse receiving the Award.