CENTRE FOR FOUNDATION STUDIES

CENTRE FOR FOUNDATION STUDIES

Department of Qur'anic Language (CELPAD)

Contact Info

Contact No:

Centre for Foundation Studies

International Islamic University Malaysia
Office of Campus Director
Kuantan Campus
Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah
Bandar Indera Mahkota
25200 Kuantan
Pahang Darul Makmur,Malaysia


Phone (+609)-5704333

Fax: (+609)-5716762


E-mail :cfs.complaint@iium.edu.my

Department of Qur'anic Language (CELPAD)


Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Overview:

Department of Qur’anic Language (QLD) is one of the department under CELPAD. It has been established to offer the Qur’anic version of Arabic Language courses to all students of the Centre for Foundation Studies.

There are 51 academic staff in the department which consists of 44 Malaysians and 7 foreign staff from Sudan, Mesir and Singapore.

The QLD accommodates a wide range of students who intend to further their studies in all departments at the CFS. These include those who do not have any knowledge of Arabic as well as those who received their education fully or partly in Arabic.

Objectives:

The general objectives of the Arabic courses are:

  • to help students majoring in English at the University to acquire knowledge of the Arabic Language which will enable them to understand at least the Qur’an and the Sunnah of the Prophet (s.a.w) in the original text;
  • to enable students majoring in Arabic at the University (i.e. students in the Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Arabic Programmes) to acquire skills for understanding Arabic lectures, taking notes directly from lectures in Arabic, writing answer scripts in Arabic and using original sources in Arabic for conducting research.

Course Syllabus:

The department offers the following courses :

  • LQM 0106 Quranic Language I (all Sciences & Arts programme except BAR, IRK, ARCOM & Laws [Syariah])
  • LQM 0206 Quranic Language II (all Sciences & Arts programme except BAR, IRK, ARCOM & Laws [Syariah])
  • LQM 0348 Quranic Language III & IV (BAR, IRK, LAWS [SYARIAH])
  • LQM 0508 Quranic Language V (BAR, IRK, LAWS [SYARIAH])
  • LQM 0608 Quranic Language VI (BAR, IRK, LAWS [SYARIAH])

QLD Staff:

Head

Name   : Wan Najmuddin Wan Abdullah

E-mail  : wnajm@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3116

 

Deputy Head

Name   : Norasmazura Muhammad

E-mail  : norasma@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3108

 

 

Academic Staff:

Name   : Ahmad Fuad Azam Mohd Azzam

E-mail  : fuadazam@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3126

 

Name   : Asmilyia Mohd Mokhtar

E-mail  : asmilyia@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4780

Name   : Azhar Mohamed

E-mail  : azhaddad@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3118

  

Name   : Dr. Esam elDin Dafalla

E-mail  : esam@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4788

  

Name   : Dr. Hussein Mohd Gameil

E-mail  : hgameili@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3114

  

Name   : Dr. Khalid Osman Yousif

E-mail  : khalid05@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4789

  

Name   :Dr. Mohamed Ahmad Hamad

E-mail  : mahamed@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3120

  

Name   : Dr. Mohd Puzhi Usop

E-mail  : mpuzhi@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3103

  

Name   : Dr. Rohaizaf Maizani Mat Zain

E-mail  : rohaizaf@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3461

  

Name   : Fakri Abd. Hamid

E-mail  : fakri@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4791

  

Name   : Haliza Maimuna Omar

E-mail  : haliza05@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4792

  

Name   : Halnisah Salleh

E-mail  : halnisah @iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3130

  

Name   : Hanan Salleh

E-mail  : hanan_qld@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : -

  

Name   : Hanizam Mohd Razali

E-mail  : hannarazali@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4793

  

Name   : Hassan Sayed Hassan Haggag

E-mail  : haggag@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3120

  

Name   : Ilyani Syiham Muhammad

E-mail  : ilyani@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3131

  

Name   : Manisah Mohd Nor

E-mail  : manisah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3120

  

Name   : Marzidah Hashim

E-mail  : mazzida_arab@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3109

  

Name   : Mastura Arshad

E-mail  : amastura@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4797

  

Name   : Khalid Mohamed Zain

E-mail  : khalid_z@iium.edu.my ">khalid_z@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3124

  

Name   : Mohamad Khaidir Sahid

E-mail  : khaidirsahid@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4799

  

Name   : Mohamed Aman Mustafa

E-mail  : aman@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4798

  

Name   : Mohd Azam Abd. Rahman

E-mail  : m_azam@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3577

  

Name   : Mohd Faizal Mohamad

E-mail  : faizalmohamad@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3465

  

Name   : Mohd Hanif Arkurni Abas

E-mail  : arkin@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3462

  

Name   : Mohd Nasir Mohd Idris

E-mail  : mohdnasir@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3121

  

Name   : Mohd Noor Mat

E-mail  : mdnormat@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4852

  

Name   : Mohd Zamakhsyari Jusoh

E-mail  : zamakh@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4784

  

Name   : Mohd Zulhisyam Mustapai

E-mail  : syamlby@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3105

  

Name   : Muhammad Bahari Abd Jabbar

E-mail  : m_bahari@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4853

  

Name   : Najmiah Hashim

E-mail  : najmiah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 6658

  

Name   :Nik Fathiyah Nik Soh

E-mail  : sfathiyah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 4854

  

Name   :Nik Kamilah Nor Nik Abd. Ghani

E-mail  : nkamilahnor@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 6659

  

Name   :Nor Ashikin Idris

E-mail  : ashikin@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3463

  

Name   :Nor Azlina Jaafar

E-mail  : inanis@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3128

  

Name   :Nor Syahida Ahmad

E-mail  : syahida@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 6660

  

Name   :Nur Arifah Samat

E-mail  : arifah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : -

  

Name   :Raja Munirah Raja Sulaiman

E-mail  : r_munirah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3110

  

Name   :Rokiah Abu Talib

E-mail  : qaiyah@iium.edu.my "> qaiyah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3137

  

Name   :Sabariah Bakri

E-mail  : sabariahb@iium.edu.my "> sabariahb@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3115

  

Name   :Tuan Kamaruddin Raja Salleh

E-mail  : t_kamaruddin@iium.edu.my "> t_kamaruddin@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3125

  

Name   :Wan Ahmad Hamdan Hj Mustafa

E-mail  : wanhamdan@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3464

  

Name   :Wan Ahmad Rahiman Wan Husain

E-mail  : wrahiman@iium.edu.my "> wrahiman@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3106

  

Name   :Wan Mohd Zahari Wan Abu Bakar

E-mail  : wm_zahari@iium.edu.my "> wm_zahari@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3123

  

Name   :Wan Mohd Zuki Wan Ibrahim

E-mail  : zuki@iium.edu.my "> zuki@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3119

  

Name   :Wan Shohor Bani Leman

E-mail  : shohor@iium.edu.my "> shohor@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 6657

  

Name   :Zairul Mat Zain

E-mail  : midzollah@iium.edu.my "> midzollah@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3113

  

Admistrative Staff:

Name   : Rosmiza Jusoh

E-mail  : jrosmiza@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 3101

 

Name   : Wahab Rostam

E-mail  : wahabr@iium.edu.my

Ext.     : 1560